What Our Customers Say

We have an outstanding reputation for the service we provide, which makes us stand out from other removal companies. 99% of the removals we carry out come from recommendations.

Google Reviews

I've moved several times and i have no idea why i haven't hired professional removals before! Worth every penny from start to finish. Made moving as stress free as possible, especially being 5 months pregnant. Jen was great on the phone from the beginning, helped with any query i had beforehand and helped me feel reassured everything was taken care of. The two men Matty and Danny were fantastic! Very friendly, helpful and took care of our belongings as if they were their own. Can't believe how easy they made it look and moved us into our new home within 3 hours. Would 100% recommend and would use again. Thank you so much!
Elle Mcguckien
Elle Mcguckien
10/05/2022
Howarth's were absolutely amazing when we moved from our cottage on a main road through village to a house with more difficult access up a dirt track in Blackshaw Head. The customer service was fantastic throughout the whole process from getting the quote to agreeing the move date to the move day itself. The lads on the day worked tirelessly through the wind and rain and nothing fazed them. Moving is stressful enough and Howarth's took all the stress out of the removal side of it. Thanks to Jen, Nick and the whole team.
Florence Cole
Florence Cole
21/02/2022
We’ve used Howarth's for 2 removals now. I wouldn't use anyone else. Jen and Nick will bend over backwards to get the job done through very busy times. Reliable, friendly, trustworthy and efficient. Excellent service that I would highly recommend!
Kelly Marsden
Kelly Marsden
19/02/2022
We have moved 3 times in 5 years and have used Howarths Removals every time .The moves have been complicated and their staff have always done a brilliant job and have been careful, courteous and professional. Jen has been so helpful with planning our moves and nothing has ever been too much trouble for her and her team. Its so important to be able to trust your removal company and we would absolutely recommend Howarths.
jeanette valentine
jeanette valentine
19/02/2022
These guys oulk out the stops for you. Friendly supportive and professional, they won't let you down. A family company with hearts of gold.
Rod Boyes
Rod Boyes
14/02/2022
Just spent a couple of days with Jen and Nick moving us up to Scotland. It was like having two family members with us, treating our belongs with care and respect. Nothing seemed be too much trouble, both of them so hard working. Moving is so stressful so it's great to know you've got the benefit of their energy and experience beside you.
Robert Mitchell
Robert Mitchell
12/02/2022
We found the company on usual Google search and saw how many 5 star reviews and good feed back it had,well I can 100% agree with what everyone has written,we lived on a big hill and had a lot of heavy stuff ie a gym which contained weights treadmill (140kg) and they emptied the house in really quick time,and all the lads were very professional and went well out of there way to help,I would totally get these guys to do your move even if you need to wait a little it's totally worth it ,cheers guys oh yes and they put all stuff in new house very quick and went out of there way to make sure it was put where you wanted it,oh yeah and get the lads some snacks and drinks they earn it,and plenty tea and coffe cheers lads you were fantastic
Graham Summerscales
Graham Summerscales
17/12/2021
Howarth's were amazing, they did such a great job of moving us. Great guys, friendly, professional, worked quickly and kept all of our belongings safe. We would definitely recommend to anyone moving house.
Shereen Clayton
Shereen Clayton
14/12/2021

Facebook Reviews

Howarths Removals of Todmorden
5.0
Based on 27 reviews
powered by Facebook
Molly Slaughter
Molly Slaughter
2022-07-02T11:00:16+0000
Massive belated thank you to Howarths for the loan of this truck for our jubilee celebrations up in Old Town. They... don’t just do removals you know! Amazing service. We’d definitely use you again.read more
Michelle Hyatt
Michelle Hyatt
2022-04-29T00:35:03+0000
Really professional and caring Jen was kind and helpful and super organized very customer focused the lads who came... Danny ,Paul and Tommy were very professional and seemed to have no problems moving furniture I couldn’t have wished for better people and would highly recommend Howarths …phase one of the move done into storage ..phase two to follow …thank you so muchread more
Kelly Marsden
Kelly Marsden
2022-02-19T21:14:15+0000
We’ve used Howarth's for 2 removals now. I wouldn't use anyone else. Jen and Nick will bend over backwards to get the... job done through very busy times. Reliable, friendly, trustworthy and efficient. Excellent service that I would highly recommend!read more
Joni Fern
Joni Fern
2021-06-25T20:30:38+0000
When I woke this morning to torrential rain and the road closed, I thought It was going to be a bad dayHowever I was... wrong as Howarths were amazing. All day they were professional and didn’t stop working all day. They made the whole move really easy and the whole day a lot more calm! Thank you xread more
Jodie Louise O'shea
Jodie Louise O'shea
2021-03-20T22:03:10+0000
We used howarths removals yesterday and highly recommended them they made the move stress free from start to finish and... worked really hard putting everything were we wanted it. We would definitely use them in the future if we was to need removals again.read more
Emma Louise
Emma Louise
2021-01-10T21:48:47+0000
I reached out to Howarths for a quote based on a recommendation from a friend. Jen got in touch and was super friendly... and helpful from the start. FaceTimed me so she could see how much stuff we had to give me an accurate quote. They even provided clothes carriers to save us stuffing them in suitcases and bin bags! On moving day, there was pretty bad snow at our old place and FAR worse snow at our new place. Nick and the lads cleared our old house in no time at all, knew exactly what they were doing and just got on with it! At our new place, they all made sure everything was put where we wanted it and two other members of the team came to help out after finishing the job they were on as the weather was getting worse so they needed to get going. They didn’t let the terrible road conditions phase them at all and they handled all of our belongings with the utmost care. All super friendly and chatty too!Definitely recommend, thank you all for making a stressful day so much easier 😊read more
Emma Louise Wilkinson
Emma Louise Wilkinson
2020-10-10T10:54:29+0000
Amazing service. Moved us into our new home. Couldn’t of managed to be this organised already two days into moving... in without the help of the guys. Would highly recommend.All boxes put into the rooms where they should be. Massive weight off our shoulders with two small children. Thank you!read more
Amelie Lavan
Amelie Lavan
2020-09-21T13:27:34+0000
Howarths did my removals and I cannot recommend them highly enough. They worked incredibly hard in very hot conditions... and were pleasant and helpful throughout. The charge was also very reasonable. If you book them you won’t regret it.read more
Judith Soetens
Judith Soetens
2020-08-28T09:02:38+0000
Hi Nick & Jen, just to say a big thank you for our double move all in one day! You made it as enjoyable and stressfree... as possible. Thanks to Jen & the men 👍🏘🚚🚚read more
Maggie Pennington
Maggie Pennington
2020-08-02T19:15:15+0000
A fantastic team who moved us. Kind, supportive and friendly but also really efficient and hardworking. It was a... pleasure to work alongside these guys- they made me feel confident and relaxed. Thank you all so much, we’re loving our new home. Maggie and family.read more
Cherie Rivero
Cherie Rivero
2020-07-20T11:32:23+0000
They turned up in time when they said they would. Professional and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Went above... and beyond when removing a large corner sofa to my sons . Lifting over walls and fences . Highly recommended 👍🙏read more
Eileen Kelly
Eileen Kelly
2020-07-18T16:02:24+0000
Howarth’s have moved myself and various family members 8 or 9 times over a number of years and I can’t recommend them... highly enough. They are very professional but also really friendly and put you at ease at what can be a very stressful time. When problems arise (like your sofa won’t fit through the door!) they always come up with an answer. Nothing is too much trouble and their prices are excellent. Definitely 10 out of 10!read more
Richard Pomfret
Richard Pomfret
2020-01-15T15:18:16+0000
Reasonably priced and nothing too much trouble
Janine Tyrelle
Janine Tyrelle
2019-11-28T16:47:27+0000
We can not recommend these guys enough! Nick and Keith did a recent house move for us. Arrived promptly and cracked on... straight away. Moving house is so stressful but these two removed any hassle or anxiety. Friendly, professional and super efficient. Not one item damaged as everything was expertly packed into the van, using protection when needed. 5 star service! We will most definitely be using again. Thank you.read more
Louise Davison
Louise Davison
2019-11-23T19:04:47+0000
Fantastic friendly and professional service. The team were so efficient and thoughtful and nothing was too much... trouble. We can't recommend you highly enough. Thanks you so much for everything !!read more
Lucia Inglehearn Ambler
Lucia Inglehearn Ambler
2019-09-02T19:33:28+0000
Excellent service, trustworthy and very reasonably priced!
Tessa Knight
Tessa Knight
2019-08-06T09:35:38+0000
100% recommend not only for removal but also storage. A rare honest, reliable company. Both moves we have experienced... have gone to plan with no hiccups. Our belongings have been in storage for 12 months and no issues 😊😊read more
Anne-marie Pearson
Anne-marie Pearson
2019-08-06T08:56:31+0000
Fantastic service and great prices I would highly recommend anyone who needs this service to give them a ring you won't... be disappointed 5 stars all the wayread more
Ruth Wilkinson
Ruth Wilkinson
2019-06-16T09:53:31+0000
Nick/Howarths and his team gave a brilliant service. The price was great. They were really accomadating/flexible about... dates for pick up delivery. They kept in touch throughout. Friendly too. Couldn't praise them more!!read more
Emma Haley
Emma Haley
2019-03-28T21:06:15+0000
Completely reliable and utterly professional. Howarths recently moved my Dad and could not have been more helpful,... efficient and patient. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended!read more
Anthony Duke
Anthony Duke
2019-01-04T21:17:51+0000
Really fantastic service!..I agree with all that has been said about this company,top notch,friendly and accommodating... in all respects!read more
Kim Duke
Kim Duke
2019-01-04T21:17:23+0000
Fantastic company, highly recommend
Kim Duke
Kim Duke
2019-01-04T21:10:14+0000
Highly recommend this company, they went over and above to make sure that our move was completely stress free, they... took great care of our furniture and possessions. Would definitely use them again.read more
Helen Walker
Helen Walker
2018-04-21T16:26:14+0000
Thank you so much Nick & Keith for a fabulous job today. So efficient and patient we really appreciate everything... you’ve done for us. Can highly recommend your services to others.Thank you! �read more
Sarah Watson
Sarah Watson
2018-04-07T07:30:29+0000
Amazing service. We had a really difficult move and they were patient, kind and good humoured throughout. Can’t... recommend them highly enough.read more
Simon Waldren
Simon Waldren
2017-10-22T22:44:48+0000
Thank you Nick and team for making sure our long distance move all went smoothly. The Howarth's crew are a great team..... courteous, friendly and professional. Everything was moved with great care and we really can't recommend Howarths Removals enough.read more
SueRue ElGr
SueRue ElGr
2017-10-22T15:20:29+0000
We have been lucky enough to have had Howarths removals assistance on numerous occasions. They are friendly, reliable,... hardworking and truly amazing. No request was too much effort we had 60 years of costumes to remove from the top of a three storey building with no lift � Thank you Nick and team your awesome.read more
Next Reviews