What Our Customers Say

We have an outstanding reputation for the service we provide, which makes us stand out from other removal companies. 99% of the removals we carry out come from recommendations.

Google Reviews

Wow just wow! I really cannot recommend these guys enough for your move or storage facilities. Jen is just amazing and so calming when it comes to helping us sort removal dates out and Nick and the team are first class! Not a scratch or mark on anything. Thank you so much guys. The BEST around by a country mile 😃
Kerry Saunders
Kerry Saunders
06/01/2024
A perfect experience all around!! Jen was excellent in organising everything and keeping us informed. We moved a 3 bedroom house and music studio with a lot of extremely fragile equipment and 10,000+ records, which the team handled with the upmost care! Not even the slightest mark or scratch on anything. Really friendly and professional and we are super pleased with their service. Me and my partner highly recommend Howarth's removals. Thank you so much to Jen, Nick and the boys! You made what should’ve been a terribly difficult move, smoother than we could’ve imagined!
mariyo takezoe
mariyo takezoe
02/01/2024
Howarths expertly helped me move a large amount of Yorkshire stone to London. Great communication and service.
Osho Frankland
Osho Frankland
26/10/2023
Great experience. Team handled my move with professionalism, care and efficiency!
Tom Mapplethorpe
Tom Mapplethorpe
25/09/2023
We have recently used Howarths Removals for our house move from Manchester to Todmorden. We were very impressed with the level of service provided, the professionalism and the cost. All of the members of the team were highly professional, polite and Hard working. We would highly recommend the company.
Neil Watts
Neil Watts
16/06/2023
Howarths did our house move recently. They were super efficient and professional. Nothing was too much bother and they coped really well with some challenging circumstances. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Susannah Brockbank
Susannah Brockbank
14/06/2023
I had expected a move from London to Yorkshire would be extremely stressful but the service I got from Jen on the phone and Nick and his team of men was superb, and Jen was always available to answer queries. The men were polite and friendly and moved everything with great care, and worked really hard. I had great service from all of you. Howarths are the business!
Janet Prower
Janet Prower
24/01/2023
Everything about our move was super professional & very, very friendly. We got a very reasonable quote at short notice & communication was excellent. The team who lifted & carried on the day had excellent local knowledge & did all moving with care & consideration & with lots of smiles & made a potentially stressful task into a really nice experience. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
jill hellings
jill hellings
06/10/2022
A very personable service. Always kept us updated on arrival times. This was a service that took a full load from house to storage and then months later from storage to the south coast. Jenny was very patient and kind to my aged parent. A genuine professional and caring service. Thank you.
Ms G O'Neill
Ms G O'Neill
21/09/2022
Jen and the team provided us with a fantastic service on what was quite a difficult move. The lads were hard working, friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, they always had a smile even when moving our piano during a thunderstorm. Howarth’s service has been professional and caring from start to finish and we would highly recommend them for your move. Thank you Jen, Nick and all the lads, brilliant service.
Cheryl Brierley
Cheryl Brierley
10/09/2022

Facebook Reviews

Howarths Removals of Todmorden
4.9
Based on 31 reviews
powered by Facebook
Deborah Atkin
Deborah Atkin
23:25 05 Aug 22
What an amazing flawless move with howarths from start to finish.
Jen came out to see me with a no obligation quote... which I was satisfied with so booked my delivery date. Thanks Jen!!
Well Andy & Jez the 2 guys who did our removal I couldn't of wished for 2 nicer down to earth guys who went above & beyond from start to finish you really are the best!! Thanks so much lads you are massive asset to the company,
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your excellent service to anyone.
Once again thankyou Howarths. X
read more
Dave Woodruff
Dave Woodruff
18:01 05 Aug 22
We was moving our clients in today as you was moving yours in and we took these pics and met your lads (Danny) didn’t... catch other lads name, who was doing a great job and was a credit to your firm👌🏻

Dave
DWD 🚛
read more
Gareth Calvert
Gareth Calvert
20:00 01 Aug 22
All I can say is the team today were brilliant, professional, friendly, and quick. a great job done. Will be... recommending to all I know. as everyone says, never moving again, but these guys make the moving bit easy. Thanks Jen, Nick and your team.read more
Michelle Campbell
Michelle Campbell
05:54 28 Jul 22
It started with a verbal quote.
We were half way to France (to our new home) when I received a call to say they... can’t bring our packed items, because it was overweight. We were asked to take some items off (by text) - while in a car, travelling. We were helpless. They then proceeded, it will cost double the original amount. Meanwhile they kept our items in storage, for a charge per day - while we were in France so, it was completely out of our control. In the end, we contacted another company to collect our items from their storage - more money and more stress.

An absolutely awful experience, unhelpful and insensitive - we will never be treated like this again. Terrible service from a ‘’Family run business’’.
read more
Molly Slaughter
Molly Slaughter
11:00 02 Jul 22
Massive belated thank you to Howarths for the loan of this truck for our jubilee celebrations up in Old Town. They... don’t just do removals you know! Amazing service. We’d definitely use you again.read more
Michelle Hyatt
Michelle Hyatt
00:35 29 Apr 22
Really professional and caring Jen was kind and helpful and super organized very customer focused the lads who came... Danny ,Paul and Tommy were very professional and seemed to have no problems moving furniture I couldn’t have wished for better people and would highly recommend Howarths …phase one of the move done into storage ..phase two to follow …thank you so muchread more
Kelly Marsden
Kelly Marsden
21:14 19 Feb 22
We’ve used Howarth's for 2 removals now. I wouldn't use anyone else. Jen and Nick will bend over backwards to get the... job done through very busy times. Reliable, friendly, trustworthy and efficient. Excellent service that I would highly recommend!read more
John Hanson
John Hanson
14:42 17 Aug 21
Bang on time, efficient in every way, and proper nice to deal with.
At the absolute top of there game with what... they do.
I would recommend Howarth’s to absolutely anyone.
A 10/10 from me.
read more
Joni Stafford
Joni Stafford
20:30 25 Jun 21
When I woke this morning to torrential rain and the road closed, I thought It was going to be a bad day
However I... was wrong as Howarths were amazing. All day they were professional and didn’t stop working all day. They made the whole move really easy and the whole day a lot more calm! Thank you xread more
Jodie Louise O'shea
Jodie Louise O'shea
22:03 20 Mar 21
We used howarths removals yesterday and highly recommended them they made the move stress free from start to finish and... worked really hard putting everything were we wanted it. We would definitely use them in the future if we was to need removals again.read more
Emma Louise
Emma Louise
21:48 10 Jan 21
I reached out to Howarths for a quote based on a recommendation from a friend. Jen got in touch and was super friendly... and helpful from the start. FaceTimed me so she could see how much stuff we had to give me an accurate quote. They even provided clothes carriers to save us stuffing them in suitcases and bin bags! On moving day, there was pretty bad snow at our old place and FAR worse snow at our new place. Nick and the lads cleared our old house in no time at all, knew exactly what they were doing and just got on with it!
At our new place, they all made sure everything was put where we wanted it and two other members of the team came to help out after finishing the job they were on as the weather was getting worse so they needed to get going. They didn’t let the terrible road conditions phase them at all and they handled all of our belongings with the utmost care. All super friendly and chatty too!
Definitely recommend, thank you all for making a stressful day so much easier 😊
read more
Emma Louise Wilkinson
Emma Louise Wilkinson
10:54 10 Oct 20
Amazing service.

Moved us into our new home.

Couldn’t of managed to be this organised already two days... into moving in without the help of the guys.

Would highly recommend.

All boxes put into the rooms where they should be.

Massive weight off our shoulders with two small children.

Thank you!
read more
Amelie Lavan
Amelie Lavan
13:27 21 Sep 20
Howarths did my removals and I cannot recommend them highly enough. They worked incredibly hard in very hot conditions... and were pleasant and helpful throughout. The charge was also very reasonable. If you book them you won’t regret it.read more
Judith Soetens
Judith Soetens
09:02 28 Aug 20
Hi Nick & Jen, just to say a big thank you for our double move all in one day! You made it as enjoyable and stressfree... as possible. Thanks to Jen & the men 👍🏘🚚🚚read more
Maggie Pennington
Maggie Pennington
19:15 02 Aug 20
A fantastic team who moved us. Kind, supportive and friendly but also really efficient and hardworking. It was a... pleasure to work alongside these guys- they made me feel confident and relaxed. Thank you all so much, we’re loving our new home. Maggie and family.read more
Cherie Rivero
Cherie Rivero
11:32 20 Jul 20
They turned up in time when they said they would. Professional and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Went above... and beyond when removing a large corner sofa to my sons . Lifting over walls and fences . Highly recommended 👍🙏read more
Eileen Kelly
Eileen Kelly
16:02 18 Jul 20
Howarth’s have moved myself and various family members 8 or 9 times over a number of years and I can’t recommend them... highly enough. They are very professional but also really friendly and put you at ease at what can be a very stressful time. When problems arise (like your sofa won’t fit through the door!) they always come up with an answer. Nothing is too much trouble and their prices are excellent. Definitely 10 out of 10!read more
Richard Pomfret
Richard Pomfret
15:18 15 Jan 20
Reasonably priced and nothing too much trouble
Janine Tyrelle
Janine Tyrelle
16:47 28 Nov 19
We can not recommend these guys enough! Nick and Keith did a recent house move for us. Arrived promptly and cracked on... straight away. Moving house is so stressful but these two removed any hassle or anxiety. Friendly, professional and super efficient. Not one item damaged as everything was expertly packed into the van, using protection when needed. 5 star service! We will most definitely be using again. Thank you.read more
Louise Davison
Louise Davison
19:04 23 Nov 19
Fantastic friendly and professional service. The team were so efficient and thoughtful and nothing was too much... trouble. We can't recommend you highly enough. Thanks you so much for everything !!read more
Lucia Inglehearn Ambler
Lucia Inglehearn Ambler
19:33 02 Sep 19
Excellent service, trustworthy and very reasonably priced!
Tessa Knight
Tessa Knight
09:35 06 Aug 19
100% recommend not only for removal but also storage. A rare honest, reliable company. Both moves we have experienced... have gone to plan with no hiccups. Our belongings have been in storage for 12 months and no issues 😊😊read more
Anne-marie Pearson
Anne-marie Pearson
08:56 06 Aug 19
Fantastic service and great prices I would highly recommend anyone who needs this service to give them a ring you won't... be disappointed 5 stars all the wayread more
Ruth Wilkinson
Ruth Wilkinson
09:53 16 Jun 19
Nick/Howarths and his team gave a brilliant service. The price was great. They were really accomadating/flexible about... dates for pick up delivery. They kept in touch throughout. Friendly too. Couldn't praise them more!!read more
Emma Haley
Emma Haley
21:06 28 Mar 19
Completely reliable and utterly professional. Howarths recently moved my Dad and could not have been more helpful,... efficient and patient. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended!read more
Anthony Duke
Anthony Duke
21:17 04 Jan 19
Really fantastic service!..I agree with all that has been said about this company,top notch,friendly and accommodating... in all respects!read more
Kim Duke
Kim Duke
21:17 04 Jan 19
Fantastic company, highly recommend
Helen Walker
Helen Walker
16:26 21 Apr 18
Thank you so much Nick & Keith for a fabulous job today. So efficient and patient we really appreciate everything... you’ve done for us. Can highly recommend your services to others.
Thank you! �
read more
Sarah Watson
Sarah Watson
07:30 07 Apr 18
Amazing service. We had a really difficult move and they were patient, kind and good humoured throughout. Can’t... recommend them highly enough.read more
Simon Waldren
Simon Waldren
22:44 22 Oct 17
Thank you Nick and team for making sure our long distance move all went smoothly. The Howarth's crew are a great team..... courteous, friendly and professional. Everything was moved with great care and we really can't recommend Howarths Removals enough.read more
SueRue ElGr
SueRue ElGr
15:20 22 Oct 17
We have been lucky enough to have had Howarths removals assistance on numerous occasions. They are friendly, reliable,... hardworking and truly amazing. No request was too much effort we had 60 years of costumes to remove from the top of a three storey building with no lift � Thank you Nick and team your awesome.read more
More Reviews
js_loader